10 gorgeous book covers on my shelf

I love pretty book covers..in fact I have a weird tendency of just staring at them and admiring them before getting started on the book..and sometimes during. Even publishers know that book covers leave a lasting impression.This post is dedicated to the pretty book covers on my shelf. It took me a while to narrow it down to 10 since I almost always get books based on the cover. 

Here are 10 gorgeous book covers on my shelf:   

1. The One (The Selection series) by Kiera Cass 



all the book covers in this series are really pretty but this one is my favourite because of the colour of the dress. That white is just amazing. 

2. Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh 



whoever did this cover is amazing. I love everything about it especially the colours. just wow. 

3. Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass Series) by Sarah J. Maas 


This is definitely the best cover in this series. I love the red cloak and the ice blue in the background just works so well.

 4. This Savage Song by V.E.Schwab 


It is so simple and pretty. It is just perfect. The colours work well together and that liquid like rose is a nice touch. I like this better than the other cover. Simplicity is the ultimate sophistication after all

5. Black City by Elizabeth Richards

All of the covers in this trilogy are really amazing but I had to make myself choose one. the shattering rose is beautiful. This cover is really cool. I love it! 
6. Rebel Spring (Falling Kingdoms series) by Morgan Rhodes 


This is from one of my favourite series and the covers are what drew me in. All the covers are pretty with the cloaks but this one is my favourite of the covers. There is just something about red cloaks that works I guess…red is not even my favourite colour but I found myself swooning over the cover anyway. The background is beautiful too 

7. The Winner’s Kiss by Marie Rutkoski 


That red dress looks sooo amazing. the sword is a nice touch too. This book just screams Read me !!!! 

8. The Darkest Magic by Morgan Rhodes 



This is from a falling kingdoms spin off series and is the only pretty cover in the trilogy so far.I really like that font. Okay I think I might be falling in love with the colour red. At least on book covers not on me. 

9. Darkness Before Dawn by J .A. London 



Black dress yuumm. And the backdrop is pretty too. All of the books in this trilogy have pretty black dreses too so I had to choose one. 

10. The Star touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi



 I DNFed this book but I have been considering trying again. This is an amazing cover I really love covers with dresses on them..if it weren’t for variety those would have been the only ones on the list.

 I might do a second edition of this list because I felt that adding all the books at once would make this list overcrowded.you can click on the picture if you want to add the book on Goodreads . This was a difficult but fun list to make. After seeing so many blog posts on book covers I finally decided to make my own lis and I’m happy to say mission accomplished. 🙂   

xx fayetino

One Reply to “10 gorgeous book covers on my shelf”

Leave a Reply

